01845 501239


Sessay’s Governors

The Governing Body governs the Husthwaite and Sessay CE Primary Federation. Husthwaite CE Primary School and Sessay CE Primary school federated in October 2016.

The Governing Body governs Husthwaite and Sessay CE Federation

The Governors are a body of volunteers who work together to make sure that Husthwaite CE Primary School and Sessay CE Primary School are the best that they can be. They are committed to raising standards, encouraging happy, healthy, independent children as well as ensuring the best value for public money.

The governors meet as a full group – Full Governing Body Meetings – and have 2 focus groups.  These groups are:

Resources and School Improvement – this group focuses on teaching, pupil progress, the curriculum and the school community as a whole.

Co-Chairs:  Louisa Carolan and Jim Squelch

Vice Chair:  Gill Shaw

Clerk:  Lesley Barber

Membership of Committees

1  Fiona Bennett 1  Fiona Bennett
2  Jim Squelch (Chair) 2  Gill Shaw (Chair)
3  Louisa Carolan 3  Katie Tyrka
4  Laken Robson 4  Trudi Jackson
5  Mary Sigsworth 5  Liz Hebdon
6  Olivia Spilman 6  Malcolm French
7 vacancy 7  Rev David Biggs
Sarah Dixon (Associate Member)  
Louise Waite (Associate Member) Gemma Goodchild (Associate Member)